How to Photograph a Moody Country Day

California badly needs its rain and snow, but it looks like we’re going to see drought this year.

There’s always hope.  So when the clouds took over the sunny skies this weekend, I grabbed my camera, got into my truck, and searched for a country scene that would give me some moody clouds.

I’m very fortunate to live in the ‘hood and be close to what I need.  At the same time, I can hop in my truck and get to rural Sacramento County or Placer County in about 7 minutes.  No brag– just fact.

Anyway, here are my photographs to inspire you.  If you really want to know, I don’t own a fancy Nikon camera with all the lenses and filters.  My camera is a small, candy red, point-and-shoot Nikon that fits in the pocket of my jeans.  It travels well–especially through airports.  You might say that I am done baby-sitting cameras whenever I travel.

Unfortunately, there was no rain this weekend.  So I thought I might as well use the clouds for some moody photographs. 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

