The Best Gardening Gloves for a Rose Lover

Image

I was first introduced to the Bionic Gardening Gloves about 7 years ago.  At that time, we had adopted our Australian shepherdcattle dog puppy from the shelter.  I only had these gloves for month because he got a hold of one of my gloves and ate its leather fingers.

I was heartbroken.

So I tried all kinds of gardening gloves after that incident, but none of them fit properly.  I had to buy another pair of the Bionic Gardening Gloves.  I have tiny hands, and most gardening gloves are too big for me.  The Bionic Gardening Gloves fit my hands so that I had a better grip when it comes to working with snips, pruning shears and loppers.  And since they were designed for working with roses, the fabric protected my hands, wrists and arms (below the elbow).

Image

I’m not saying that these gloves will always protect me from thorns.  But if you want extra protection, you can always wear a thin pair of gloves underneath your Bionic ones.

As a gardener, I’ve tried all types of gloves, but these are the only gloves that I use for gardening or any chores that require me to protect my hands, wrists and lower arms.  I use these gloves when I work with roses.  But I also wear these gloves when I’m digging in the dirt, planting, weeding, and raking leaves.  I even wear them while moving pavers and river rock.

If you’re stumped when it comes to getting a gift for a rose lover or gardener, the Bionic Glove could be your best best.

Image

https://www.bionicgloves.com.au   

4 comments

  1. ChgoJohn · December 9, 2013

    Thank you for this post, Arlene. I’ve yet to find a good pair of gloves and pruning my roses is a more painful endeavor than it need be. I’ve tried a number of gloves — I’ve quite an assortment — and none are suited for roses. I’ve found a pair on Amazon and have placed it on a wish list. Thanks again.

    • Arlene Poma · December 10, 2013

      You’re very welcome, John. I decided to get a pair for my mom for Christmas. I hope these gloves work for you. I can’t live without mine.

  2. RedneckRosarian · December 23, 2013

    I totally agree! I have been using these types of gloves for some time and love them…

    • Arlene Poma · January 1, 2014

      Aren’t they wonderful? I use the gloves for everything because they protect my hands so well. There are times when I feel like I could do one of those Ivory dishwashing commercials from the 60s. As long as I have soft, smooth hands, my husband will keep me. LOL!

Leave a Reply

